Division of Nursing

The Division of Nursing offers the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program. The four-year baccalaureate nursing program began in 1995. This program also provides the opportunity for the registered nurse with an associate degree or diploma in nursing to earn a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree. The BSN completion program for RNs began in 1990. The Division of Nursing also allows licensed practical nurses to establish credit for selected nursing courses in the Bachelor degree program. Graduates of the Bachelor degree program are eligible to take the NCLEX licensing examination for registered nurses.

The baccalaureate degree program, offered at the Aberdeen, Fairmont, and PC Virtual locations, is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) and is approved by the Boards of Nursing in the following states: South Dakota, Minnesota, North Dakota, Iowa, Nebraska, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.